DCYRs Executive Board for 2018-2019 elected

Last night, the DC Young Republicans (DCYRs) held their 2018-2019 Executive Board Elections at Kelly's Irish Times on F Street in Washington, DC.

We congratulate Chairwoman Lila Nieves-Lee, Executive Vice Chair Maria Giannopoulos, National Committeewoman Jennifer Stello, Vice Chair of Communications Martha Ruiz Jiménez, and Vice Chair of Events Alisa Maso on their re-election. In accordance with the DCYRs' bylaws, all elected officers are limited to two consecutive terms in the same office.

The DCYRs thank retiring board members Jack Lincoln and Joy Yunji Lee for their service, and are excited to welcome incoming National Committeeman Robert Sinners and Vice Chair of Membership Riana Studner to the team. Also, we would like to welcome Elaina Bryan-Johnson as Vice Chair of Finance. Bryan-Johnson served as Special Events Chair on the 2017-2018 Executive Board.

Thank you to everyone who filed and ran for the DCYRs executive board. We look forward working with you in the upcoming year to advance Republican policies in the District of Columbia and across the United States.

DC Young Republicans